CBCA Shortlist

This term in library we have been looking at the CBCA shortlist and been putting our judging hats on to decide and guess the WINNER…We had to learn what a good information book is so that we can judge. 

A good information book  is a book that includes detailed illustrations that are also clear and are also attractive. I think ‘Make Believe’ is a fabulous book which shows you how to draw  illusions. 

A good information book also has to include a good layout which  is clear and easy to read in the right order. 

The information in the book is the most important part. It has to be interesting and has facts that most people don’t know. 

I chose this book because it was really cool with all the illusions. It taught me facts I didn’t know and had a clear and clean layout. 

I hope you chose this book, did you?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *